IKEA never fails to impress

screen-shot-2016-12-12-at-12-52-22-am

First of all, I think this idea is genius! Agency ‘Åkestam Holst’ in a recent campaign for brand IKEA have renamed their products after frequently googled questions in Sweden.

The campaign called ‘Retail Therapy’ reflects on relationship problems, in their form of a metaphor! While most names are recognisable, others are questionable… and it didn’t take viewers long to post their thoughts.

“My son plays too much computer games”… matched with a pair of scissors? Does that indicate scrapbooking or cutting the console cord… it could be anything.

I find “My friend only talks about himself” quite funny but whats up with “My family doesn’t respect me” driving viewers to a white queen costume! Looks like some kind of Disney Princess theme.  Anyway I think IKEA scored a laugh.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑